Random Video Player

About Falling Red

  • As self-proclaimed forerunners of the “UK Rock Revolution”, Falling Red have taken their high octane brand of post-sleaze metal from the UK Club scene to the legendary Hammersmith Apollo – all in less than three years of releasing their critically acclaimed debut album, ‘Shake The Faith’ (Rocksector Records).

    Arena rock was their calling, so when the four original members found each other in 2007, their stall was set out from the start. Their aim; to rise through the ranks with pure ‘nose-to-the-grind’ hard work and prove that the only way to do it right, is to pay your dues on the road. Falling Red paid their dues… and then some! The touring was endless but the gigs increased in both venue size and numbers coming to check out the most talked about British band in years. “Meet the British Rockers conquering the planet one town at a time” Classic Rock Magazine – High Hopes (full page article). Stimulating performances soon had the press testifying “One of the finest live bands I’ve seen this year.” Rob Evans – Power Play Magazine – and then came the support slots with Sebastian Bach (Skid Row). Falling Red upped their game both on and offstage, with the wild man of rock being over shadowed from all directions.

    Distinguished performances at both Hard Rock Hell & Hammerfest left no one in doubt that Falling Red are nothing short of exceptional, their high energy performances inciting mesmerised chants – one song after the other. In the summer of 2012 this was warranted when the band were hand-picked and confirmed as main support to Steel Panther. The nine date UK tour in November 2012 included many legendary venues such as Hammersmith Apollo, Manchester Apollo, Wolverhampton Civic Hall and Edinburgh Corn Exchange. Falling Red took to the stage each night with ferocious swagger and left with the mass applause of thousands of new fans; four of which were the members of Steel Panther, who watched nightly, applauding the band from side stage.

    Falling Red did what they do best and hit the road again in March 2013 with a Headline tour which rammed out 02 Academy2 venues. It had been decided in the winter months that the band was now ready to follow up their debut album ‘Shake The Faith’ (2010) (and 2011′s follow up E.P ‘Hasta La Victoria Siempre’) and chose to utilise the PledgeMusic platform. The pledge campaign for sophomore album ‘Empire of the Damned’ was launched on 4th March 2013 and reached the 100% target mark within 5 days of launching. The campaign ended on 30th September, reaching 225% of the original target. The album was recorded by Matt Elliss (Louise, Terrorvision, The 1975, The Black Spiders) and mastered by Pete Maher (U2, Linkin Park, The Killers, Nine Inch Nails).

    ‘Empire of the Damned’ was released to pledgers on 30th September 2013 with a full worldwide release anticipated for late January 2014. New single / video, ‘We Escaped A Cult’, was released on the 14th October and has had significant airplay on UK’s Scuzz TV, and is currently sitting at number 14 in the ‘Top 20 Fresh New Videos’ chart. The video is in regular rotation.

    FR went out on their own headline UK ‘Rock Revolution Tour’ in March, before returning to write new material. A PledgeMusic campaign was launched in April to raise funs towards the recording of their sophomore album, ‘Empire Of The Damned’, due for release in October. The band smashed their target and hit 100% within 5 days of launching the project. As a reward to early pledges for helping them reach their target, FR released a new track ‘Lonely Way To Die’ as a ‘pledge only’ download. The campaign continues to run, raising further funds for the recording, which begins in July.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Empire of the Damned (feat. Rozey, Jayde Starr, Dann Marx, Dave Sanders)
  • Empire of the Damned (feat. Rozey, Jayde Starr, Dann Marx, Dave Sanders)

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Time to Rise
    2. The Devil You Know
    3. We Escaped a Cult
    4. Break Me
    5. Outcast
    6. Disposable
    7. Empire of the Damned
    8. We Are Reckless
    9. No Sanctuary
    10. Lonely Way to Die
    11. Change for No One
  • Hasta La Victoria Siempre
  • Hasta La Victoria Siempre

    Released : 2011
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Come On Down
    2. My Little Vice
    3. The Last Kiss Goodbye
    4. If You Ain't Down With The Rock
  • Shake the Faith
  • Shake the Faith

    Released : 2010
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. How You Feel (On Me)
    2. Thrive
    3. Out Of Control
    4. You Were Out To Get Me
    5. Sue You For Your Soul
    6. Immoral Heights Of A Lowlife
    7. No Good, So Wrong, So Right
    8. Shake The Faith