Random Video Player

About BattleAxe

  • Battleaxe is a heavy metal band from Sunderland, England. As one of the notable bands of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal scene, they started out with the name Warrior and morphed into Battleaxe sometime in early 1980. The band consisted of Dave King (vocals), Brian Smith (bass), Steve Hardy (guitar), and Ian Thompson (drums). After playing around the area and honing their chops, they entered the studio to make a demo called "Burn This Town". In doing so, they garnered the attention of Roadrunner Records and the result was their first album, Burn This Town.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.

Battleaxe are a heavy metal band from the UK formed in 1979. Prominent in the development of the NWOBHM during the early 1980's, they released two studio albums and one live album before disbanding in the early 1990's. The band have now reformed

Read More

News Was Posted on: 17th August, 2014

  • Heavy Metal Sanctuary
  • Heavy Metal Sanctuary

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Heavy Metal Sanctuary
    2. Shock and Awe
    3. Hail to the King
    4. Rebel With a Cause
    5. Give it More
    6. Too Hot For Hell
    7. Revolution
    8. A Prelude to Battle / The Legions Unite
    9. Spirits Of The Fallen
    10. Devil Calls
    11. Kingdom Come
    12. Romeo
  • Burn This Town (Re-release)
  • Burn This Town (Re-release)

    Released : 2011
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Ready to Deliver
    2. Her Mama Told Her
    3. Burn This Down
    4. Dirty Rocker
    5. Overdrive
    6. Runnin' Outta Time
    7. Battleaxe
    8. Starmaker
    9. Thor-Thunder Angel
    10. Hands Off
    11. Ready to Deliver - BBC Radio 1 Session 1983
    12. Shout it Out - BBC Radio 1 Session 1983
    13. Mean Machine - BBC Radio 1 Session 1983
    14. Running Out of Time - BBC Radio 1 Session 1983

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)