Random Video Player

About Pteroglyph

  • Pteroglyph is the collective musical and artistic workings of UK maestro ‘Jimmy MacGregor’. Ex Mishkin member Jimmy MacGregor has poured from all of his vast touring and studio experience to hand-craft a record that has multi-layered technical structures, rampant fretwork and colossal power—all from one talented individual!

    After cutting his teeth for over eight years playing with a series of well respected bands, Jimmy decided to strike out on his own, taking it upon himself to build the foundations of a new project that would become ‘Pteroglyph’. Under the guise of Pteroglyph, Jimmy has already released his debut EP ‘Found’, which garnered widespread underground support, including having a track from the record selected for the covermount CD of Metal Hammer (January 2013). The EP has helped to rapidly increase Pteroglyph’ s national profile and fan-base.

    Pteroglyph now step up with a brand new record entitled ‘The Great Unseen’. The new EP boasts an impressive array of styles and swings from Devin Townsend-esque soundscapes to the ferocious beatings of Sylosis and Gojira. Encompassing three merged tracks over fifteen minutes, the record rips open the envelope, pushing fresh boundaries and illustrating Jimmy Mac’s extensive creative talent and craft for producing cutting edge and exhilarating progressive metal.

    I own all this, so keep yer greasy mitts off! - Jimmy

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.

What's the name of your band? What's the origin of that name? Have you changed the band's name before?  Pteroglyph, picked a few random names but none felt quite right, this one really leapt out at me so I chose it and stuck with it. The

Read More

News Was Posted on: 7th February, 2015
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • The Great Unseen
  • The Great Unseen

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. The Great Unseen (Full)
    2. The Great Unseen (Part I)
    3. The Great Unseen (Part II)
    4. The Great Unseen (Part III)
  • Found
  • Found

    Released : 2012
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Empathy
    2. Emerge
    3. Excess
    4. Earth
    5. Endeavour

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)