Random Video Player

About Savage Messiah

  • Savage Messiah was formed in London in 2007 out of a desire and dedication to creating 100% Heavy Metal music.

    The band consists of Dave Silver on lead guitar and vocals, Joff Bailey on lead guitar, Mira Slama on bass and Andrea Gorio on drums.

    In the 6 years since forming, the band has achieved respectable successes, having had two worldwide official releases and one independent ep, in that time working with Grammy nominated producer Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Bruce Dickinson) and more recently Scott Atkins (Cradle of Filth, Behemoth, Amon Amarth). The band has also picked up notable touring credentials having supported Overkill on a full European tour in 2010, supporting Evile in the UK and picking up shows with Death Angel, Queensryche, Skeletonwitch, Sylosis, Onslaught etc…and has appeared at UK festivals including Bloodstock Open Air, Hammerfest, Devilstone Open Air, Hellfire Festival and played headlining shows in the UK and Europe.

    The first recorded output from Savage Messiah was the independently produced and financed ep “Spitting Venom” in 2007, distributed via Plastic Head. The e.p achieved moderate acclaim with Eduardo Rivadavia of Allmusic.com stating “[Savage Messiah] is arguably more imaginative and dynamically versatile than that of many, more experienced, and better funded thrashing contemporaries. More original, too“summarizing “it shouldn’t be long before Savage Messiah are signed to a more supportive label infrastructure“

    Ultimately “Spitting Venom” scored the band a recording contract with independent metal specialists Candlelight Records (Emperor, Opeth) who released the bands first full length album “Insurrection Rising” in 2009. Produced by Chris Tsangarides and mixed and engineered by Scott Atkins, “Insurrection Rising” is a massive leap in terms of production and song writing and earned the band high praise from all corners of the metal world.

    After touring had ceased in support of “Insurrection…” the band opted to move to Earache Records for the release of the 2012 album “Plague of Conscience”. Once again working with Scott Atkins, “Plague of Conscience” is a more polished affair with once again noticeable improvements being made in the song writing and performance departments. Metal Hammer in the UK awarded the album 8/10 and Burrrn Magazine in Japan gave the band an unprecedented 95/100 score. The band and label initially opted to give the album away as a free download, achieving over 42,000 downloads in the first week!

    In September 2012 the band shot a debut promo for the track “All Seeing I”. In promoting the video, the band appeared on the front page of Vevo in the USA and to date has attracted well over 130,000 hits since release.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • The Fateful Dark
  • The Fateful Dark

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Iconocaust
    2. Minority of One
    3. Cross of Babylon
    4. Hellblazer
    5. Live As One Already Dead
    6. The Fateful Dark
    7. Zero Hour
    8. Hammered Down
    9. Scavengers of Mercy
    10. The Cursed Earth
  • Plague of Conscience
  • Plague of Conscience

    Released : 2011
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Plague of Conscience
    2. Six Feet Under the Gun
    3. Carnival of Souls
    4. In Thought Alone
    5. All Seeing I
    6. Beyond A Shadow of A Doubt
    7. Architects of Fear
    8. The Accuser
    9. Shadowbound
    10. The Mask of Anarchy
  • Insurrection Rising
  • Insurrection Rising

    Released : 2009
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Insurrection Rising
    2. Corruption X
    3. In Absence of Liberty
    4. The Serpent Tongue of Divinity
    5. Vigil of the Navigator
    6. Enemy Image (Dehumanization)
    7. Silent Empire
    8. The Nihilist Machine
    9. He Who Laughs Last