Random Video Player

About Valpurgis Night

  • The band signed a record deal with Rising Records label in January 2010 and their début album “Psalms of Solemn Virtue” was released on 22ndNovember 2010. A track from the new album will be featured on the Rising Records cover CD in the May edition of Metal Hammer published in the UK and Germany. 

    The band’s music was initially inspired by the pagan rituals of Walpurgis Night, a day that towns folk would gather in the Harz Mountains to rid their land of evil spirits.

    Preacher Edwards has a commanding live presence, spouting his vitriolic heartfelt lyrics as if preaching from a pulpit to the masses. His pronounced diction is greatly inspired by his childhood hero Bruce Dickinson. Preacher is a skilful bass player too, his style much like his hero Roger Glover.

    Lance Barrington is a prolific tunesmith who prides himself on his ability to craft thunderous, melodic, catchy riffs. He believes song writing is a “beautiful curse”. A lifetime aficionado of heavy metal both past and present and an openā€mindedness towards HM pioneers bears him in good stead when constructing his own work. His personal hero is Jerry Cantrell.

    Rafi Utudjian is an enigmatic disciple of drumming. He is the band’s driving force and an integral part of the song writing process. Bill Ward is a huge influence, which you may be able to detect in his energetic and elaborate drum technique.

    Valpurgis Night are currently working on their next album.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Psalms of Solemn Virtue
  • Psalms of Solemn Virtue

    Released : 2010
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Sword of Damocles
    2. Wraith
    3. I Monster
    4. Broken Spectre
    5. Council of Dark Shadows
    6. Valpurgis Night
    7. Woken By the Silence
    8. Jacob's Ford
    9. Death Collector
    10. Row to the Rhythm

  • Sorry there are no videos added for this band.

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)