Random Video Player

About Hourswill

  • HOURSWILL initiated their activity in the beginning of the 21st century by the hand of Nuno Peixoto on drums and José Bonito on guitars. A few years and some conversations about time availability later, vocalist Nuno Damião at last decided to join the project, and despite the search for more musicians, the line-up remained uncompleted. Even so, the trio decided to enter studio for some recording experiments.

    The line-up problem was just finally solved around 2009, first with the entrance of bassist Ruben Chamusca, and afterwards with the arrival of guitarist Rodrigo Louraço. With a stable formation, the band started to promote their work with the release of a promotional single called “Nothing divine MMIX”, with a demo attempt, and several live presentations. The year of 2013 marks the end of the recording sessions for their first album, and the departure of Rodrigo Louraço, followed by the entrance of guitarist Sérgio Melo. In 2014, after being signed by the independent Portuguese label Ethereal Sound Works, their debut record entitled “Inevitable” is released…

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.

What's the name of your band? What's the origin of that name? Have you changed the band's name before?  Our band’s name is Hourswill, we never had any other name. The origin of the name comes from an idea about time having a certain

Read More

News Was Posted on: 21st September, 2015

“This debut is a nice surprise for the Portuguese scene and Hourswill have everything that’s needed to cross borders in the future.” Founded in 2009, with one single and one demo already released, the Portuguese progressive

Read More

News Was Posted on: 7th November, 2014

  • Inevitable
  • Inevitable

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. The Damnation Clockwork
    2. Vows of Submission
    3. Inevitable Collapse
    4. Dead End Memory
    5. Lessons Unlearned
    6. Atrocity Throne
    7. Nothing Divine
    8. Weight of Vengeance
    9. Their Hopeless Reality

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)