Random Video Player

About Army of Dagon

  • Army of Dagon formed in Seattle in the spring of 2011. They combine elements of Heavy Metal, Traditional Doom, Heavy Rock, and Pop, to create anthemic dirges that speak of nature, ghosts, old religions, and battles lost. In September of 2015, the band celebrated the release of its self-titled first album digitally. A couple weeks after the album’s release, the band signed with Greek label, Alone Records, to release a CD of the recording. 

    Jonn Rockwell (Guitar, Vocals), Andrew Rodgers (Bass), and Dwayne Morman (Drums) have known each other for over twenty years and have played separately and together in many bands representing many genres of heavy music. They each bring their own unique, disparate musical ideas together to shape the sound of Army of Dagon. 

    Jonn Rockwell – Guitar/Vocals
    Andrew Rodgers – Bass
    Dwayne Morman – Drums 

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.

What's the name of your band and it's origin?  We are Army of Dagon. The name pretty obviously has H.P. Lovecraft origins. Originally the band started as a home recording project by Jonn Rockwell and he came up with the name, with no ideas

Read More

News Was Posted on: 30th October, 2015

For the last week I have been listening to the self-titled album by doom metal band Army Of Dagon,   Army Of Dagon hail from the USA and although I haven't really been able to 'get into' doom metal unlike other heavy metal sub-genres I

Read More

News Was Posted on: 21st October, 2015

  • Army of Dagon
  • Army of Dagon

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Daggerfoot
    2. Ruins
    3. The Storm
    4. Legion
    5. Spells
    6. Revulta
    7. Barrow and Bone
    8. One Hundred Years

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)