Random Video Player

About HUSK

  • HUSK are a groove-laden machine of infectious riffs and blistering technical savagery. Formed in 2012, the Wolverhampton four piece have quickly grown in popularity, with the mantra to sonically devastate the foundations of each venue they unleash their unique death-grooves upon. After winning the Wolverhampton Battle of the Bands in 2014, they moved on to play several major support slots including Turisas, Sylosis and Soulfly on their UK tour dates at the Slade Rooms.

    As part of their support slot with Heart of a Coward in 2015, the band released their highly anticipated EP, ‘Plague Of Man’. Heavily inspired by the likes of Gojira, Lamb of God, and Unearth, HUSK mix brutal guitar hooks, with an uncompromising live show to be reckoned with.

    Fast forward to 2016, Husk have successfully won the Wolverhampton Metal To The Masses competition and will now be performing on the Hobgoblin sponsored New Blood Stage at Bloodstock Open Air 2016.

    Bob Taylor - Vocals/Bass
    Jak Shinner - Guitars
    Lawrence Elcock - Guitars/Vocals
    Scott James - Drums

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.

What's the name of your band? What's the origin of that name? We’re HUSK. The name is based around the idea of losing your identity, and being stripped of everything that defines you as a person, leaving an empty shell or Husk behind. The

Read More

News Was Posted on: 19th July, 2016
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Plague Of Man
  • Plague Of Man

    Released : 2016
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Mortuary
    2. Absolution
    3. Confessional
    4. Black Mirror
    5. Unearthing The Rapture
    6. Plague Of Man

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)