Random Video Player

About Abhorrent Decimation

  • Formed May 2013, Abhorrent Decimation made quick work of recording and releasing a debut record that has received great acclaim from fans and press worldwide.

    Their first sonic offering was debut single A Putrid Vision. The official video released via Youtube, has since received in excess of 24'000 views. Terrorizer Magazine proclaimed the single to be Relentless Unapologetically Heavy.

    The bands 5 track debut release Infected Celestial Utopia was released by Cold Birth Records and distributed worldwide via Plastic Head Distribution. The debut record received a plethora of promising reviews and press attention. Later in 2013 the band entered the live scene ready to deliver their brand of infectious death metal. Steadily building a legion of loyal fans across the UK the group began to rise up bills making a name for themselves with razor sharp performances. 2014 saw the band perform a number of shows up and down the country, including a tour of the UK with Italian death metal legends Hour of Penance, as well some key festival appearances. Notably their performance at Bloodstock Open Air Festival 2014 is where the band truly made their mark.

    After this performance the band received even more column inches in such publications as Metal Hammer & The Guardian.

    Ashley Scott (Vocals)
    Dave McKinney (Guitar)
    Will Cooke (Guitar)
    Ryan Dennington (Drums)
    David Archer (Bass)

In a new video published today, UK death metal giants Abhorrent Decimation confirm they have appointed Ross McLennan (of Reign of Fury fame) as their new lead guitarist. McLennan, a long time friend of the band, enters the fold to complete the line up and

Read More

News Was Posted on: 24th August, 2016

After releasing one of the most critically acclaimed UK Death Metal album of 2015, Abhorrent Decimation celebrate the success of Miasmic Mutation with the re-issue of that album in vinyl format and a mini-tour to celebrate its launch. Making full

Read More

News Was Posted on: 4th May, 2016

Veteran British comedian and entertainer Bernie Clifton was recently left "fuming" when his new album To Dream the Impossible Dream went to press with the track listing for Abhorrent Decimation's Miasmic Mutation. Inspired by

Read More

News Was Posted on: 30th April, 2016

For one night only, 6pm GMT this Thursday, 27th November, Abhorrent Decimation follow in the footsteps of fellow UK death metal upstarts Unfathomable Ruination as they enter João Onofre's 'Box sized DIE' which is located outside The Gherkin

Read More

News Was Posted on: 24th November, 2014

Today Abhorrent Decimation confirm the material for their debut album is complete. Vocalist Ashley Scott had these words to say, “I’m delighted to say as far as writing is concerned we are finished, done and dusted – we spent most of last

Read More

News Was Posted on: 16th November, 2014
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Miasmic Mutation
  • Miasmic Mutation

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Glaciate the Servants
    2. The Icon of Loss
    3. Eternal Repulsion
    4. Souls of Sedation
    5. ... For the Desperately Lost
    6. Miasmic Mutation
    7. Echoes of the Vortex
    8. Terminal Reality
    9. Odious
  • Infected Celestial Utopia
  • Infected Celestial Utopia

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Monolith of Destruction
    2. A Putrid Vision
    3. End of Days
    4. Towards the Gateway
    5. Infected Celestial Utopia

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)