Random Video Player

About Solitary

  • Formed in 1994 Preston Thrash Metallers Solitary are possibly the best kept secret in Metal. Having released three albums through Copro Records their brand of modern Thrash Metal has gained them a loyal fan base on the UK's underground scene, shows with Xentrix, Lawnmower Deth, Hirax, Re-Animator, Toranaga , D.A.M and Cerebral Fix. Proved they are more than a match to their 80's counterparts.

    Their 1998 debut release "Nothing Changes" was revered by many in the press stating that "It was as good as anything the Yanks could offer" and contained "Some of the best metal of the Nineties". Solitary subsequently struck a deal with Copro Records which saw a reissue of "Nothing Changes" in 2004 followed up by "Requiem" in 2008 which displayed a much darker and sinister side of the band. In 2014 the live album "I Promise to Thrash Forever" was released to mark the band's 20th anniversary which was funded in 21 days by a Pledge Music Campaign, Terrorizer streamed the whole album on their website and included a track on their cover mount CD for the third time in their career.

    Solitary have also had tracks on the CDs of Zero Tolerance and Germany's Legacy and have been given the accolade of KERRANG's Local Hero's last October, 2015 has seen appearances at Scotland's Wildfire Festival, Preston's RockPrest, Mosh against Cancer, Fear Fest and Leeds Thrashoholic Fest. They are also recording a new album "The Diseased Heart of Society" which will be produced and mixed by Simon Efemey who's responsible for the Paradise Lost's masterpieces "Icon" and "Draconian Times".

Solitary are very pleased to reveal the cover art for the forthcoming album which has been produced by Andy Pilkington at Very Metal Art. Release is set for Friday 3rd March and will be available as a cd digi-pack, shirt/cd package deal and

Read More

News Was Posted on: 15th January, 2017

Solitary are set to release the bands brand new album in March 2017. For a first taste of what to expect from the album that is destined to redefine just how good British thrash metal can be, check out the savage new digital single, ‘Unidentified’

Read More

News Was Posted on: 12th November, 2016

The completely sold out metal extravaganza will take place at the Hafan Y Môr Holiday Park in North Wales from the 23rd – 26th of March 2017 and the bill is a headbangers dream. Alongside Solitary the line-up features Destruction, Hammerfall,

Read More

News Was Posted on: 29th July, 2016

What's the name of your band? What's the origin of that name? Have you changed the band's name before?  It’s Solitary, there’s not really any origin when we formed we considered Solitude but one of our mates suggested Solitary

Read More

News Was Posted on: 7th August, 2016
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • The Diseased Heart of Society
  • The Diseased Heart of Society

    Released : 2017
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Blackened Skies
    2. Wait
    3. Trigger Point Atrocity
    4. Anthem Of Regret
    5. Architects Of Shame
    6. The Diseased Heart Of Society
    7. Unidentified
    8. The Words Define
    9. The Edge Of Violence
    10. Humanity's Decline
  • I Promise To Thrash Forever
  • I Promise To Thrash Forever

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Spineless
    2. Into the Pit
    3. Predator
    4. The Downward Spiral
    5. Twisted
    6. No Reason
    7. Unidentified
    8. Keep Your Enemies Closer
    9. Requiem
    10. Hatred
    11. A Second Chance
  • The Ripper Knows The Score
  • The Ripper Knows The Score

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Predator
    2. Keep Your Enemies Closer
    3. Into The Pit
    4. Requiem
    5. Spineless
    6. The Downward Spiral
    7. A Second Chance
    8. Bitterness
    9. No Reason
    10. Twisted
  • Requiem
  • Requiem

    Released : 2008
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Predator
    2. The Aftermath
    3. Keep Your Enemies Closer
    4. 15 Years
    5. Into The Pit
    6. Spineless
    7. Hatred
    8. Relentless
    9. Bone Collector
    10. Requiem
    11. I See Nothing
  • Nothing Changes
  • Nothing Changes

    Released : 2004
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Within Temptation
    2. The Downward Spiral
    3. A Second Chance
    4. Bitterness
    5. Nothing Changes
    6. Clutching Straws
    7. No Reason
    8. Twisted
    9. Fear
    10. Breakdown (bonus track)
    11. Once Betrayed (bonus track)
    12. The American Way (bonus track)

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)