Random Video Player

About Laugh At the Fakes

  • With a name as unique and identifiable as their sound, Laugh At The Fakes is a band that challenges the trends of today's rock and metal scene. Since the bands inception in 2010, LATF has combined elements of metal, hard rock, and prog to create an unmistakable sound.


          The uncompromising rockers appropriately dubbed "Laugh At The Fakes" features Everett Mason (Vocals and Guitar), Galen Weir (bass), Kevin Daliri (guitar) and Chris Avalos (drums).


          Their debut six-song EP ‘One Night Only’ was released in 2011 and their 2014 follow-up full-length album, Dethrone the Crown, is scheduled to drop this fall on November 18th. Produced by Greg Dawson and mastered by Andy VanDette (Rush, Dream Theater, Kid Rock, Deep Purple, Bruce Dickinson, Bif Naked) is a “no filler riffs, just money riffs”, as vocalist / guitarist Mason puts it, "the record deals with today’s most newsworthy topics: War, guns, murder and corruption. It’s real, it’s raw and, of

    course, it’s honest.'


          Touring across Canada, the Torontobased group has built a solid following with music that’s geared to stand the test of time. Heavy, melodic, crushing and catchy - Laugh at the Fakes is all that and more. 


  • Sorry we have no news about this band.

What's the name of your band? What's the origin of that name? Have you changed the band's name before? We are called Laugh At The Fakes. When I put this group together, my goal was to start an uncompromising rock band. I knew by naming the band

Read More

News Was Posted on: 13th January, 2015

To be honest, I was skeptical. Another band with more than two words for a name smacks of modern hard rock or metal. But with Laugh at the Fakes, nothing could be further from the truth. The band sounds like New Wave of British Heavy Metal brought forward

Read More

News Was Posted on: 2nd January, 2014

  • Dethrone the Crown
  • Dethrone the Crown

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Not Like Me
    2. Death Awaits
    3. Cut to the Chase
    4. Killing Time
    5. Fighting Dirty
    6. Got No Regrets
    7. Harmonica Playing Man
    8. And I
    9. Dethrone the Crown
  • One Night Only
  • One Night Only

    Released : 2011
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Again and Again
    2. Better Than You
    3. Two Years Too Long
    4. Little Angel
    5. Blinded
    6. Laugh the Day Away