Random Video Player

About GraVil

  • Following the release of their critcially acclaimed new album 'Thoughts Of A Rising Sun' GraViL headline the Takeover stage at Download Festival 2013.

    No strangers to the music world, GraViL have already featured in Kerrang, Terrorizer and Rock Sound magazines and radio airplay including Ian Camfield's XFM rock show. Their single 'March Of The Titans' (with guest James McIlroy - Cradle Of Filth) features as a bonus track on 'Thoughts Of A Rising Sun' with the track playlisted by Scuzz TV and radio stations including Bruce Dickinson’s Radio 6 Rock Show.

    'Thoughts Of A Rising Sun' was recorded late 2012 at Escape Route Studios in London with acclaimed producer Dan Abela (Gallows, Bleed From Within, Voices, Silent Descent). Abela has taken GraViL's awesome raw power, giving it a feeding frenzy of steriods and nuturing the capsule of songs into a collosal, snarling landscape of aggression, pace and melody. Highlights include the single 'Enemy Within' (a melodic almost 'core' track) whilst in contrast the harsh un-commercial 'Beyond Reprieve' is brutal and 'Bottle Of Shadows' encapsulates everything GraViL represent with plenty of melody and sledgehammer riffs and hooks.

    Vocalist Grant Stacey is rightly proud of 'Thoughts Of A Rising Sun' - "Yes the album is uncompromised melodic and aggressive death/industrial metal but at the same time we wanted to push the envelope to the point of tearing it, we also wanted to make a point with the lyrical content about us as human beings. Whist it's easy to become complacent and accept what's out there, we need to rise and strive to find something worth chasing for, always."

With fire and no fear on their side, 2017 sees GraViL rise from the big smoke with the release of their new album 'No More Forgiveness' on 5th May.   Before the album drops, the band pulls no punches with the introduction of lead track

Read More

News Was Posted on: 19th February, 2017
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.

Gravil are a heavy metal band from London, UK.                   A short acoustic intro opens the album, followed by a deep growled vocal scream that introduces 'Structurally Unsound', a ferocious blast of

Read More

News Was Posted on: 13th August, 2015

  • No More Forgiveness
  • No More Forgiveness

    Released : 2017
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Detonate
    2. Are We Alive
    3. I Am The Blood
    4. Plagues, Thieves And Murderers
    5. Locate The Traitor
    6. Choke In Silence
    7. Fractured, Divided
    8. Decommissioned
    9. Forever Is A Prison
    10. One Eyed King
  • Thoughts Of A Rising Sun
  • Thoughts Of A Rising Sun

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Structurally Unsound
    2. Enemy Within
    3. Beyond Reprieve
    4. The Wanderer
    5. Something Worth Chasing
    6. Interlude
    7. Thoughts Of A Rising Sun
    8. The Struggle
    9. Through The Eyes Of Spartans
    10. Bottle Of Shadows
    11. March Of The Titans
  • Age Of Corruption
  • Age Of Corruption

    Released : 2009
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Helmsman
    2. The Age Of Corruption
    3. Heviosity
    4. Bottle Of Shadows
    5. Still World