Random Video Player

About Damaj

  • Damaj are a 4 piece Heavy Metal band hailing from Greenock, Scotland. The group was conceived in the April of 2013 when Daniel Stewart, David Douglas, James Haggart and Mark Williamson came together through similar musical interests and tendencies. The band gigged extensively throughout Scotland in their first year, trying to hone and improve on their sound.

    However with the beginning of 2014 so began the year of recording, the band began to compile equipment to create a studio of their own and with the relevant gear accumulated they made a start on their debut album, The Contract. During the autumn and winter months of 2014 and the beginning of 2015 the band went through the recording process, the album is due to be released on September 4th, 2015.

    In May 2015 the band headlined their first open air festival, the annual Feria Del Disco of Valladolid, Spain. Now the objective is clear - gig.

    The band plays an almost unique genre of Metal based on our influences which stretch between Heavy/Traditional (Iron Maiden, Motorhead, Thin Lizzy), Thrash (Megadeth, Metallica), Melodeath (In Flames), Metalcore (Trivium, Killswitch Engage, Bullet For My Valentine) and Hard Rock (GnR, Alter Bridge).
    The music is mostly guitar driven built around technical riffs, speed and lots of harmonies to boot.

    Daniel Stewart - Rhythm Guitar/Vocals
    James Haggart - Lead Guitar/Backing Vocals
    David Douglas - Bass Guitar
    Mark Williamson - Percussion

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.

To my big surprise we seem a bit stuck in the Glasgow area! After The Fall Of Eden and Beckon I have another small piece to write – this time about Damaj. Yep, same thing as damage just the cool version of it. The band was

Read More

News Was Posted on: 7th November, 2013

  • The Contract
  • The Contract

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Drink or Die
    2. The Contract
    3. Inside
    4. For The Wicked
    5. Give Me Time
    6. This World
    7. Keep Looking Forward
    8. NetherRealm
    9. Beyond Your Grave (Instrumental)
    10. We Never Die

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)