Random Video Player

About Whyzdom

  • Think of a huge orchestra and a massive symphonic choir intertwined with powerful riffs and enchanting melodies from a clear and passionate feminine voice, and you'll get an idea of what WHYZDOM have managed to create. Their classical influences ranging from the romantic to the contemporary period, as well as the appealing melodies that drive the songs, make their sound utterly unmistakeable in an ever growing scene.

    The project was founded by the guitarist and orchestrator Vynce Leff in early 2007, already well known in the progressive sphere having produced several successful albums for the British label Cyclops Records. After recruiting the band members, a first EP "Daughter Of The Night" was recorded less than 6 months from the band's inception. It got instant acclaim from reviewers and music fans around the world, as well as several awards and plaudits (Best French Band 2008 - Metalsymphonique.com, Best EP - HeavyLaw.com, etc).

    Although still a young band, WHYZDOM were invited to play in several festivals in France - most of the time as headliner - and won the Metal Female Voices Fest Contest in Belgium in October 2008. They played in the 7th edition of this great Festival (17/10/2009) and also played as official support to DELAIN to launch their début album.

    In June 2010, WHYZDOM lead vocalist left the band. Lisa Middelhauve, former XANDRIA singer, accepted to be "guest lead vocalist" for the band performance at the RAISMES FEST 2010 and for their concert in PARIS as support for TARJA.

    Since then the band composed and recorded their new album "BLIND?" which was released on 30th October 2012 by the great European Metal label SCARLET RECORDS. Marie Rouyer became their new front woman in January 2013.

    Marie Rouyer - Lead Vocals
    Vynce Leff - Guitar, Orchestration
    Nico Chaumeaux - Drums
    Regis Morin - Guitar
    Tristan Demurger - Bass
    Marc Ruhlmann - Keyboard

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.

What's the name of your band? What's the origin of that name? Have you changed the band's name before?  The name of our band is Whyzdom. We wanted to have an original name, hence the weird spelling of the word “Wisdom”.

Read More

News Was Posted on: 26th June, 2015
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Symphony for a Hopeless God
  • Symphony for a Hopeless God

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. While the Witches Burn
    2. Tears of a Hopeless God
    3. Let's Play with Fire
    4. Eve's Last Daughter
    5. Don't Try to Blind Me
    6. The Mask
    7. Asylum of Eden
    8. Waking up the Titans
    9. Theory of Life
    10. Where Are the Angels
    11. Pandora's Tears
  • Blind?
  • Blind?

    Released : 2012
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. The Lighthouse
    2. Dancing With Lucifer
    3. Cassandra's Mirror
    4. On the Road to Babylon
    5. Paper Princess
    6. The Spider
    7. The Wolves
    8. Venom and Frustration
    9. Lonely Roads
    10. The Foreseer
    11. Cathedral of the Damned
  • From the Brink of Infinity
  • From the Brink of Infinity

    Released : 2009
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. The Witness
    2. The Train
    3. Everlasting Child
    4. The Power and the Glory
    5. Freedom
    6. Escaping the Ghosts of Reality
    7. Atlantis
    8. The Old Man in Park
    9. The Seeds of Chaos
    10. Daughter of the Night - Part I
    11. Daughter of the Night - Part II
    12. On the Wings of Time
  • Daughter Of The Night
  • Daughter Of The Night

    Released : 2008
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. The Witness
    2. Daughter Of The Night
    3. The Train
    4. On The Wings Of Time

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)