Random Video Player

About Anihilated

  • Formed in 1981 Anihilated are one of the longest serving thrash bands in the UK. Emerging from Hardcore Punk origins, they began to bring elements of aggressive metal into their sound and by the time the Speedwell sessions was recorded in 1984 the crossover sound was firmly entrenched. The track Inferno was chosen as the opening salvo on the then fledgling Peaceville record label's first ever release, the Flex disc Will Evil Win . A self financed 12 Path To Destruction was released a year and a half later, further evidencing the leap into thrash metal territory. It captured something within it's rough sound and simple structure and caused waves in the thrash community over the years, despite its limited vinyl release, PTD became something of a cult classic around the world.

    A heavy gigging schedule followed across England with bands such as Death Angel, Onslaught, Sabbat, Sacrilege and Acid Reign. These shows built Anihilated a solid fan base and eventually caught the attention of record labels.1988's recording, Created in Hate the first full length release was hailed by some as the most important UK thrash release to date even with the raw performances and very poor production. The momentum was gained, the shows kept coming and the song writing matured. Taking on the criticisms of Created in Hate refining sound and structure a new album was written whilst on the road. The following year The Ultimate Desecration was recorded but, due to hold ups and other technical issues, the release was delayed and the promotion behind it fell short of expectations leaving Anihilated lagging behind their contemporaries. The disappointment of this, coupled with the drop in support for UK thrash and the ailing economy of Britain took the momentum out of the band and Anihilated, along with many other fine bands of the genre in the early 1990's, found it impossible to continue and amid the carnage they disbanded.

    During the early years of the new millennium original members Si, Bod and Mark met up to discuss the offers of re-releases world wide. The internet had provided fans of the band with old write ups and recordings and this had sparked interest from Japanese, Chinese, Brazilian and Italian labels who re-mastered and re-released the entire back catalogue of Anihilated on CD and in the case of PTD on vinyl. Finally, in 2008, following pressure from fans around the globe, The trio began writing a new album. The addition of Todd on second guitar filled out the sound and after two years Scorched Earth Policy was unleashed on the world. Lords of Metal E-Zine described it as The comeback album of the year a view held by many reviewers and fans. Solid live shows in mainland Europe and the UK cemented Anihilated as one of the spearheads of the re-emerging UK thrash metal scene. A growing fanbase eagerly awaited the next album and they were not disappointed as iDeviant finally hit the streets in 2013. The excellent Danny B (Criminal, Pentagram Chile) replaced Mark on guitar in 2013 and festival headline slots described as Monstrous were played.

    Already Anihilated are writing their next album, it promises to outstrip everything that has gone before; more speed, more power, more anger!

    A new era, a new show more festival slots and gigs being booked. WAKE UP AND SEE WAKE UP BE FREE!!

    To book or contact Anihilated email: band@anihilated.com. Website: www.anihilated.com

    facebook: www.facebook.com/anihilated

Something popped up on our Facebook feed this morning that gave us reason to smile, Anihilated posted the new Tour poster and one of the dates is near us: Just hope I can escape to make it Word from the band is  "This tour is shaping up to

Read More

News Was Posted on: 6th March, 2015

The new Anihilated album will be released on Monday the 13th of April 2015. 'Anti Social Engineering' will be the full length follow up to 2013's 'iDeviant'. As well as the standard CD edition (and digital release on iTunes

Read More

News Was Posted on: 28th October, 2014

AHM - What's the name of your band? What's the origin of that name? Have you changed the band's name before?  Anihilated - We chose the name as when we formed we were living in the shadow of the cold war, the area of England

Read More

News Was Posted on: 11th September, 2014

For the last two weeks I have been listening to Anihilated's brand new album 'anti-social engineering' and I have noticed that even though they formed in 1981 they haven't lost any of that 'old school' thrash which took the U.K by

Read More

News Was Posted on: 24th April, 2015


    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. They lie we die
    2. Seas of red
    3. The slaughter continues
    4. Anti social engineering
    5. Zombie 13
    6. A vile congregation
    7. Torn by the tooth
    8. Thrashing crew
    9. Vultures
    10. I am the beholder
  • I Deviant
  • I Deviant

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Death to the Deviant
    2. The Threshold Has Been Reached
    3. Lord of the Flies
    4. Black Umbilical
    5. Somewhere Underneath
    6. Trinity
    7. Subliminal
    8. We Are Legion
    9. Divide, Deceive, Control
    10. Hell Forged Mask
    11. The Chains That Blind
  • Scorched Earth Policy
  • Scorched Earth Policy

    Released : 2010
    Views : 0
    Track List
  • Created In Hate
  • Created In Hate

    Released : 2008
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Chase The Dragon
    2. Slaughter
    3. Power Is The Path (To Destruction)
    4. Anihilated
    5. Final Dawn
    6. Nitemare
    7. Aftermath
    8. The Seventh Vial
    9. Slaughter - Live
    10. Final Dawn - Live
    11. The Seventh Vial - Live
    12. Nitemare - Live
  • The Ultimate Desecration
  • The Ultimate Desecration

    Released : 1989
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Desolation
    2. Into the Flames of Armageddon
    3. Skinned Alive
    4. Lost Souls
    5. Lethal Dose
    6. No Rest for the Wicked
    7. Internal Darkness
    8. Legacy of Hate
    9. Enter the Realm
    10. Exeunt