Random Video Player

About Dakesis

  • Dakesis are a four piece Progressive Power Metal band from Birmingham, UK. Formed in 2008, with the release a limited edition four track E.P they soon followed on with their debut album ‘Trial By Fire’ in 2011 to much critical acclaim. Following on from their success of this album the band went on to record their second full length album “The New Dawn” in 2015 which is set to be released in March 2016.

    Their latest release was recorded at Carbon Studios in Birmingham and mixed by Nino Laurenne at Sonic Pump Studios based in Finland (Ensiferum, Wintersun, Stratovarious and Firewind) and sees a marked change in the direction of the band. With more progressive influences and the addition of powerfully epic orchestral backing alongside new session keyboard player Jacob Underwood, Dakesis have sculpted a vast instrumental soundscape alongside the heavier metal influences.

    The band have toured the UK extensively and have enjoyed prestigious support and festival slots including playing with Edguy, Thunderstone, Blaze Bailey and Pagan’s Mind and performing at Glastonbudget, Bloodstock Open Air 2012, Valkyrian Festival and headlining the Cackblabbath Stage at Wildfire Festival in 2015.

    Gemma Lawler - Vocals / Keys
    Matt Jones - Guitar
    Amie Chatterley - Bass
    Adam Harris - Drums

MACCOV returns for a second year! The date for Mosh Against Cancer Coventry has already been announced as 6th - 9th April 2017. After raising an amazing £1330 at the inaugural show, they will once more be raising money for Teenage Cancer Trust. Now

Read More

News Was Posted on: 25th September, 2016

Birmingham’s premier power metal quartet Dakesis have been announced as one of two co-headliners at Northern Symphony 2017, the UK’s premier festival for all things symphonic metal. With the release of A New Dawn and their

Read More

News Was Posted on: 8th May, 2016

Finnish power metallers Thunderstone are set to embark on their UK mini tour in May 2016 following the release of their upcoming album ‘Apocalypse Again’ which hit the public domain on 1st April 2016. Thunderstone last graced the UK with a sold

Read More

News Was Posted on: 1st May, 2016

DAKESIS are still recovering from the emotional roller coaster that was their official album launch on March 10th at the Birmingham O2 Academy. The good news is, if you didn’t manage to make it down to their show, DAKESIS are delighted to share

Read More

News Was Posted on: 14th March, 2016

As 2016 began, Birmingham four-piece progressive power metal band Dakesis announced the coming of a new album entitled ‘The New Dawn’. February brought the exciting release of a single from the forthcoming album titled ‘The Great

Read More

News Was Posted on: 13th March, 2016

Hailing from Birmingham UK, four-piece progressive power metal band Dakesis have released details of their forthcoming album. Dakesis are pleased to announce that the title of their new album will be ‘The New Dawn’. The album will be released on

Read More

News Was Posted on: 11th January, 2016
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • The New Dawn
  • The New Dawn

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Overture: The Darkest Hour
    2. The New Dawn
    3. Betrayal
    4. Destined For The Flame
    5. The Great Insurrection
    6. To Conquer Or Die
    7. Intermezzo: Meridian
    8. Judgement Day
    9. The Sacrifice
    10. Autumn
    11. The Seventh Sky
    12. Call To Freedom
    13. By The Fading Light
  • Trial By Fire
  • Trial By Fire

    Released : 2011
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Shield of Achilles I
    2. Trial By Fire
    3. Liar
    4. After The Storm
    5. On Wings Of Steel
    6. Broken
    7. Into The Light
    8. Valhalla
    9. To The End
    10. Shield of Achilles II