Random Video Player

About Mammoth Weed Wizard Bastard

  • Hailing from Wrexham, North Wales, guitarist 'Dave' and drummer 'Carrat' (from Mother of Six) always wanted explore an extremely heavy doom/prog sound with female vocals, and when they met ex Warsister and solo musician Jess, who also handles tha bass chores, the idea of the band started to take shape. Joined by second guitarist Wez, they wrote their debut track.

    In January 2015 the epic 30 minute Nachthexen was recorded with Chris Fielding (Conan) at Skyhammer Studios.

    An instant hit on Bandcamp and with those in the know, they played their first gig in April 2015 at the Focus Wales Festival and just blew people away. They released their debut Album through New Heavy Sounds that year to great reviews from press and the public alike.

    After a UK tour with All Them Witches and Festival Dates in Europe under their belts they are poised to release their second album (September 2016) and head back out on the road.

    Their sound and approach shares common ground with the likes of Ufomammut, Conan, Sleep and even bands like Amon Duul II and Hawkwind, with healthy doses of psych and prog thrown in. Couple that with Jessica Ball's soaring voice and you have a truly unique band.

    Mammoth Weed Wizard Bastard are:
    Paul Davies, Guitar.
    Jessica Ball, Bass and Vocals.
    James Carrington, Drums.
    Wez Leon, Guitar.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Y Proffwyd Dwyll
  • Y Proffwyd Dwyll

    Released : 2016
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Valmasque
    2. Y Proffwyd Dwyll
    3. Gallego
    4. Testudo
    5. Osirian
    6. Cithuula
  • Nachthexen
  • Nachthexen

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Nachthexen

  • Sorry there are no videos added for this band.

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)