Random Video Player

About Dark Phantom

  • Dark Phantom’s idea began in Kirkuk, Iraq late in 2007. The impression was to reach their dreams in western music and to express the inferior circumstances in the city, and explain it to the universe.

    In 2008, the band was able to start up again and started rehearsal, despite all the dangers. Death was a consequence, of being caught playing this music in an Al Queda controlled situation. It was a volatile situation. Dark Phantom could then, hardly compose their first song, before there was a decline in the band's musical direction. They turned to cover songs, and, at the same time, worked on original music. In 2011, the band played their first concert in the city of Kirkuk. It was unforeseen, that under the same circumstances (volatile aggression, anti-metal music “laws”, etc.) a crowd came to see them and news of event rocked the small city.

    After the band reputation was spread in the area, exactly in 2013 they started getting invitation to make a live concerts in different cities and indeed they responded, making 3 successful concerts in 3 different cities which was a great recovery and improvement for the band health ...

    In 2016 finally the band start a negotiation with an international label Invincible Records which will prove well pleased to launch "Nation of dogs" in the world and spread Dark Phantom to Western metallers and in the music market.

    Band members:
    Mir vocalist
    Murad Guitarist
    Rabeen guitarist
    Sarmed bass guitar
    Mahmood drums

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Nation of dogs
  • Nation of dogs

    Released : 2016
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Dark Ages
    2. New Gospel
    3. Nation of Dogs
    4. Judgment Call
    5. Unholy Alliance
    6. O! Holocaust
    7. Atomosphere
    8. Confess
    9. On the Brink of Terror
    10. State of War

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)